studia inżynierskie
prowadzone w systemie stacjonarnym i niestacjonarnym

więcej >>>

Wyższa Szkoła Technik Komputerowych

i Telekomunikacji w Kielcach 

ul. Marszałkowska 98

25-553 Kielce Świętokrzyskie

tel./fax (+48) 41 33-10-233



The University of Computer Engineering and Telecommunications (WSTKT) was established on 3th September 2002 as the first non-public technical institution of higher education in Kielce. Kielce is the capital city (more than 200,000 inhabitants) of the Swietokrzyskie Region (one of 16 regions of Poland) situated between Krakow and Warsaw.

 The WSTKT educates students on 3.5 years Bachelor studies. The courses organized by the University can be attended as full-time day courses or part-time weekend courses. The students can choose from 3 specializations: Telecommunication, Teleinformatics and Multimedia Management. Education of students in Telecommunication is provided mainly in the fields of Telecommunication Networks and Systems, Wireless Technology and Cellular Systems and Satellite Communication Systems. Specialization of Teleinformatics puts an emphasis especially on Software Engineering, Network Programming and Security of Computer Systems. The main topics of multimedia management however refer to monitoring systems in wireless technology, digital image processing, and digital watermarking, as well as virtual reality in multimedia systems, managing information, and knowledge in search engines in Internet services.

The outstanding quality of education at the University of Computer Engineering and Telecommunication is guaranteed by distinguished scientists well-known in Poland as well as abroad, among others by Prof. Andrzej Dziech, Prof. Mariusz Ziółko, Prof. Tadeusz Pisarkiewicz, Prof. Andrzej Pach, Prof. Zdzisław Papir from AGH University of Science and Technology. AGH University of Science and Technology is ranked as one of top Polish universities involved in research and education in information technologies. The WSTKT is also supported by foreign researches, as for instance by Prof. Jakob Wassermann – Professor at FHTW, technical university in Wien. Academic staff of WSTKT includes also 13 readers and senior lecturers holding a doctor’s degree.

University of Computer Engineering and Telecommunication develops international cooperation in the field of science and higher education. List of universities which have signed bilateral cooperation agreements with WSTKT is as follows:

  • University of Wuppertal (Germany)
  • St. Pölten University of Applied Sciences (Austria)
  • Kodolányi János University of Applied Sciences (Hungary)
  • University of Presov (Slovakia)
  • University of Zagreb (Croatia)